jump to navigation

HAED SAL March 19, 2009

Posted by totallythreadup in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

At long last I am ready to actually join in with Our Friends’ HAED SAL. As I am going away for a long weekend this week I stitched a day early just to put a few stitches on the fabric so just a quick post for now to add a pic to show I have actually started! Having never done a HAED before or even used any fabric other than aida this is quite a major project for me. I have only recently discovered there are 99,900 stitches! I am stitching on 25 count evenweave and after a quick practice I have decided to use two strands of thread and just a half stitch as I found a full cross stitch looked too bulky.

photo0170

Have a good weekend and make the most of this lovely weather

Comments»

1. claire93 - March 19, 2009

this is a very BRAVE project to be undertaking !!! Have taken a look at your WIP page and can understand why you’ve decided to do it though, it’s simply stunning!!!

2. Wendy - March 24, 2009

Well it is a great start already. can’t wait to see it grow!

Wendy (HAED SAL)

3. mollycaff - March 24, 2009

Only 99,800 ish to go 🙂


Leave a Reply

