jump to navigation

HAED SAL April 16, 2009

Posted by totallythreadup in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

Here’s an update of my SAL with Our Friends HAED for last week. It doesn’t look a lot but there are over 700 stitches in that little block!

cats-week-2

As the stitches are so small on this project I have to really concentrate and have peace and quiet to stitch so having recently finished a project I was working on I decided to make a new start on

QS White Cat – (Queen Lily)

This reminds me so much of my cat Lily who went missing in October last year that I have decided to stitch as a replacement for my finish – Winter Dog. I call it my “Queen Lily” project. It’s done on 28 count evenweave so is stitching up quite quickly and is really nice to stitch so I don’t think it will be too long before I add this to my finishes (here’s hoping). See my WIP for a pic of the actual design.

qs-week-1

It’s Thursday and no work so I’m going to have a lazy afternoon on my HAED SALs.

Thanks to everyone leaving comments on my posts – I do read your blogs and will leave some comments soon – I’m so useless at blogging it takes me forever to do anythiing – so sorry in advance.

Comments»

1. claire93 - April 16, 2009

WOW !!! you’re a braver woman than me with those two cat projects! I almost fainted when I saw that there are over 700 stitches in the block you’ve done so far for your HAED SAL . . . and look forward to seeing updates of your “Queen Lily” project – had never seen that design before!

2. mollycaff - April 18, 2009

Making good progress on both, hard to believe there’s 700 stitches there.


Leave a Reply

