jump to navigation

Queen Lily May 3, 2009

Posted by totallythreadup in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

Not very much progress this week as after deciding to concentrate on finishing page 1 I discovered I was missing a thread and was unsure of the correct thread to use. After an email to Michele at HAED and a very quick response I found I could either use a DMC pearlescent thread or a Kreinik #4. I had ordered the DMC thread online but then decided to order the Kreinik #4. I had to wait – impatiently for a few days – for them both to arrive so that I could compare them. As this thread is for the face of the cat I wanted to make sure I got it right and in the end I decided to use the Kreinik #4 which is a nicer colour and much easier to use as I only need one strand instead of 2 in DMC. Have I lost you yet? I was disappointed that I didn’t have time to finish the page but hopefully I should be able to post this next week.

I have also decided to stitch the facial features last so that the project “comes to life” at the last minute. I should be able to do this if I make sure I carefully grid the fabric and check there are no mistakes – any comments or help on this would be appreciated.
Here is my progress for this week.

photo0216

When looking through the pictures I had on my old computer I’ve starting using again I came across this one of “Queen Lily” so thought I would share this with you. I just wish to little madam would come home.
lily-cut

Comments»

1. mollycaff - May 4, 2009

Nice picture of the real Lily, she may still come home, we didn’t see Spike for years after he disappeared but he still calls in now and again.

2. Mylene - May 4, 2009

So cute picture of queen Lily. Hope she’s fine and willl come home.

3. claire93 - May 4, 2009

well done on your progress !
I’ve no idea about gridding ^^ I would tend to photo copy a large chart like that and use highlighters on photo copy to mark off as I go.
And lovely photo of Queen Lily . . . the worst thing about a missing animal is the not knowing :o(


Leave a Reply

