jump to navigation

Cats, cats and even more cats May 5, 2009

Posted by totallythreadup in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

Other than working on Queen Lily I have done very little stitching this week but I have been reading lots of blogs and ordering a few things 🙂

I came across a blog featuring the designs of Marie-Thérèse Saint-Aubin and one of her books Chats au Point De Croix – yes more cats – and that was it, I had to have it. Having searched the internet the only place I found it was at Amazon – fine no problem BUT it was the French site 😦 Nevertheless I managed to create an account, sort of skip through their emails to me and eventually placed an order not knowing if the book would ever be delivered but Saturday morning Voila! I was more than a little pleased with myself when it arrived. I have spent hours studying the lovely designs (plus a bit of translating in between with the help of Google). There are so many I want to do I think I will work my way through the book for my “quick stitch” days. Here are some I have found on a french blog which has been translated to English.

Another cat that caught my eye was on It’s Daffy Cat where I entered her giveaway draw for May – take a look. One of the winners was Julie. Congrats Julie.

This weekend I am going to visit my family as it is my mother’s 70th birthday and my father is organising a surprise party for her on Friday evening with another surprise meal arranged for Saturday so it should be a good weekend. On Monday me and Sandra are having our trip to Polstitches for some “therapeutic shopping”. I haven’t gone on my own as I know Sandra will be able to “persuade” me that there are so many things I couldn’t possibly live without 🙂 I hope to get some fabric and threads so I can start my Cirque des triangles. The fabric I ordered for Oriental Lady Red has also arrived so I will have at least two new starts this month.

There are so many great blogs out there I wish I had more time to read and leave comments on them. I keep forgetting to bookmark the blogs I want to go back to then can’t remember where I found them, working on two computers doesn’t help either!

One blog I read recently had a link to a blog named The Paramedic’s Diary which records the working life of a London Ambulance Paramedic which is really interesting and is well worth a look if you have time time.

Have a good week 🙂

Comments»

1. claire93 - May 6, 2009

I also have the book by Marie Thérèse Saint-Aubin – haven’t stitched any of her designs yet, but keep meaning to LOL. I think it’s amazing how, with a few stitches here and there, just etching the outline, she really brings our feline friends to life.

2. mollycaff - May 6, 2009

I had a feeling Claire would already have this book 😉 Definitely bring it with you at the weekend, I have loads of threads/fabrics you could have to stitch these.


Leave a Reply

