jump to navigation

At last – a stitching update September 4, 2009

Posted by totallythreadup in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

Hurray – I’ve actually managed some stitching!!! Over the last two weeks I’ve found the time to sit down and stitch, probably something to with the weather being so awful and the nights getting darker so more time to relax in the evenings. I’ve made some progress with Midnight Garden and have now finished page one so this is actually starting to take shape. Page 2 is a full chart but pages 3 and 4 are only half a page so this is a fairly small project. Here is a pic:-

Midnight Garden Page 1

After my disaster with Cirque des Triangles once I pick this up I can’t put it down again and I’ve done the whole of page one and completed every triangle outline of the full chart and surprise suprise they all ended up where they should be so now I know I can pick this up at anytime and just complete a triangle or two or three depending on how much time I have. Here is what it looks like now :-

Page 1

CDT Page 1

…the full picture

CDT

Oriental Lady Red has been restarted but I’ve forgotten to take a pic so will post that next time.

I’ve even managed to work on “Queen Lily” – check out my update on Our Friends HAED SAL. I’m really going to go for gold on this one over the next few weeks.

In just over a weeks time myself and Sandra are off to Polstitches. It’s not just an excuse to go and spend loads of money on extra stash it’s something we just HAVE to do 😉 On our last visit we bought the chart Celtic Dragons

Photo0237
which we are going to do as a SAL and we’ve decided to start this in October. If anyone wants to join in let us know – I also have the chart for the word “croeso” to replace “welcome” which I am going to do. I need to buy fabric for this, possibly some threads, some new fabric for my HAED Cat restart, the Bramble and the Rose is on my do to list so I may as well have a look at some threads ^grin^. And I know Sandra has hardly any stash at all ^cough splutter^

Comments»

1. Naomi Rainford - September 4, 2009

great progress 🙂

2. claire93 - September 6, 2009

so pleased to see you back with a couple of posts !!
great progress on both projects, and will be waiting with baited breathe to follow your new SAL with Sandra!

3. jane - September 7, 2009

great progress on CdesT – I am back working on mine again too! Nice to see you back blogging1

4. Yoyo - September 8, 2009

Wonderful progress! Glad to see you back.

5. Jade - September 17, 2009

Your stitching is absolutely marvelous, thanks for sharing!


Leave a Reply

