jump to navigation

Mia’s story September 4, 2009

Posted by totallythreadup in Uncategorized.
trackback

I can’t believe it has been so long since I last blogged. Since delivering Mia to Sandra and Phill I’ve been to Swansea a few times and the last time I stayed with them so was able to spend loads of time with Mia and even though I still think she’s tiny she’s getting cuter and cuter. Would you believe that something so gorgeous could be so naughty – it seems she is now well and truly “the boss” being really fearless with the older cats who just look at her with disgust and walk away with Mia hot on their tail. Here is a pic of her as I was leaving – I think she really wanted to come home with me – she had to be held back 😉

Photo0386

I remember Mia’s mum when she was brought into the veterinary surgery where I work and was about the size Mia is now. She was one of two kittens but unfortunately the other kitten was killed by a dog when he was about 8 months old. Mia’s mum was just under a year old when she went into premature labour and was rushed into surgery for an emergency caesarean and had 6 kittens in total, 3 of which unfortuntely did not survive. It was touch and go for the remaining three and as mum was so weak and had such a traumatic time she rejected the kittens at first so they were taken home and cared for by Sally.one of the nurses, and without her help I am sure Mia and her two sisters would not be here today. I am glad to say that mum and all three surviving kittens are all well and loved by their owners.

I though I had a pic of the 3 kitties but can’t find it but here is one of Mia and her sister (who was kept by the owner) when they were 6 weeks old.
Photo0344

I was hoping to get a pic of mum but I haven’t been on duty when she has been into surgery and as she is fit and well I hope (in a nice way) that I don’t see her until her annual vaccination is due!

Last week I ALMOST came home from work with a cute little kitten but somehow or other I managed to resist but I’m not sure how much longer I can hold out – I know one day soon a fury little critter will break me!!!!

Comments»

1. claire93 - September 6, 2009

it was well worth the wait to get the full story behind Mia’s arrival at Sandra’s house ^^
I can’t believe how you can work at a veterinary surgery and resist temptation to bring home ALL the kittens looking for homes – just as well I don’t work for local vets because they’ve got two more kittens looking for good homes again here (about the fifth litter they’ve had brought in this summer).

2. jane - September 7, 2009

She is just beautiful!


Leave a Reply

