jump to navigation

Has it been that long? November 13, 2009

Posted by totallythreadup in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I didn’t realise it had been so long since I’d posted but for a few weeks I did absolutely no stitching but now I’m on a roll again. I’ve half completed both CDT and Midnight Garden so rather than a “happy dance” I’m doing a “little hop” 🙂 Here are the pics.

CDT

CDT

Midnight Garden

Midnight garden

I hope to get one of these completed before the end of the year so I can start something new in 2010 so I’ll need to get my act together!

Unfortunately Cedric went into hiding in his cave but I managed to entice him out last week and worked on him for a few days. I know Sandra has not worked on her SAL with Gwyn and I was going to hold back my pic but she doesn’t mind me showing it. I’ll leave Cedric for a while and let Sandra catch up and then we can pick up our Wednesday stitching again.

Cedric

Queen Lily is now “looking” at me – check out Our Friends HAED SAL for updates

QS white cat

On a non stitching front Alfie came home with blood on his front leg and at first I thought he had been hunting but it turned out he had a deep gash probably done by barbed wire. I managed to get him to the Vet in the afternoon and he was kept in overnight and had 3 stitches. He came home with his leg bandaged which he kept on for at least 24 hours, followed by a second dressing which was on for even less time and eventually ended up with a buster coller. He had to be kept in for 10 days and as he is used to the freedom of a cat flap and never has a litter tray this was an absolute nightmare! He spends a lot of time sleeping with the dogs and I’m sure he thinks he is part canine – here is a pic of him looking totally sorry for himself – he may be the first of a new breed of “fenine” called a Poodlecat!!

AlfPhoto0504

The end…till next time.

Comments»

1. claire93 - November 20, 2009

looks like you’ve made loads of progress since your last photo updates !!! everything is coming along really well but my favourite has got to be Cedric !!
as for Alfie – hope his leg heals up very soon and that he’s soon allowed outdoors again. My cat, Le Bleu, totally sympathises – he too is sporting ye olde plastic collar while we wait for knee to heal. And if you hear Alfie complaining, then tell him Le Bleu has been cooped up in a baby playpen since early September so 10 days should go by really quickly.


Leave a Reply

