jump to navigation

A Happy Dance!!!! February 10, 2010

Posted by totallythreadup in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

Hurray – Cedric is finished so I am doing my first Happy Dance of the year, with I hope, a few more to come in the next few weeks.!! I would have finished this on Monday but would you believe I run out of DMC 310 black – I had almost every other colour you could want!! Sometimes I have enjoyed stitching this piece and at other times I’ve only picked it up as it was a SAL but having said that now it’s finished I’m glad I persevered with the backstitching as it has made such a difference to the end result. I have also beaded for the first time and with a lesson from Sandra, some “special thread” and a “tacky bob” I think the little pearls have really set it off.

I have tried unsuccessfully to get a decent picture which is a shame as it really does look lovely. I’ve taken a full picture and a close up and am also showing a pic of Sandra’s dragons as she has stitched the word “Welcome” and I have stitched the Welsh word “Croeso”. The fabric colour looks different in each picture but it is actually a very very slight pink.
Here is Cedric

And Sandra’s Gwyn

Next, I can’t wait to finish my Ink Circles Cirques des Triangles before we start our new Bramble & the Rose SAL on 1st March, Having pondered long and hard over my colour choices I’ve finally decided that it will be on the green fabric using Threadworx Black Forest thread.

Thank you for visiting 🙂

Comments»

1. Blu - February 11, 2010

Beautiful! Congratulations on finishing!

2. Karan - February 11, 2010

I love this design – it’s a fabulous finish. Enjoy that HD! :0)

3. jane - February 11, 2010

Congratulations on your HD, Cedric looks great!!
I have almost decided on thread for The Bramble and the Rose – I will post my choice on my blog at the weekend!

4. claire93 - February 12, 2010

ooooh I”m happy dancing along with you Sheila – a great finish, it looks marvellous !!!
and I have to approve for your choice of fabric and threads for Bramble & Rose, I think Black forest is a gorgeous colour – it’s going to be brilliant!


Leave a Reply

