jump to navigation

Masquerade SAL and other things April 1, 2011

Posted by totallythreadup in Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

As usual it has been weeks since I have posted and my pic of our Sunday SAL covers weeks 3,4 and 5 and this Sunday should see me starting page 2. Hopefully Sandra will be able to get back to her stitching now she has finished her work and we can get back to posting our progress weekly. It’s been hard to stitch on this just once a week as it is a joy to stitch – I must do something about ordering a frame. I have still not had Queen Lily framed and it’s such a shame to see my stitching tucked away in my stash cabinet.

I’ve also had a birthday within the last few weeks and received a lovely surprise from Claire which was one of her own design book marks stitched in my favorite colours – it really is very pretty. If anyone would like to make one pay a visit to her blog where she has several charts which she will generously share for us to stitch and enjoy.

And having a birthday means….treating yourself 🙂 As I have very few stitching projects on the go at the moment it was the perfect time to try some new designs and these are a few I have chosen

Little House Needleworks The North Wind and Winter Whites and
Country Cotage Needleworks – Snowflake Serenade.

(Sandra if you are reading this did you have any Lakeside Linen Vintage Tundra in your stash?)

and of course some fabric (28 count Lambswool Linen – Wichelt) and threads (Crescent Colours Hand Dyed Floss, Gentle Art Sampler threads and Weeks Dye Works) ……..

The Winter Whites chart was bought from Lisa .. she has some lovely things for sale/swap and it’s well worth a peek here.

I’ve just realised today is a new month – perfect for a new start. I’ve have done very little stitching over the last few weeks – I don’t know where the time goes. I am determined to get a few hours stitching done this evening, then I can put up another post!!

On the topic of new starts I have decided to join in a SAL In the Night” by Jardin Privé which Claire mentions in her blog – I can never resist a cat design.

It is being run by her stitching friend Mamoure and starts on the 15th April so there is plenty of time if anyone wants to join in. I have already purchased the chart – downloadable pdf format was the easiest method for me – and have my fabric and threads sorted.

Oh I almost forgot…I did have a very small HD – another one of my Prairie Schoolar Snowy Nights ornaments – this time the little snowman. I managed to buy some green felt locally and once I buy a few other bits and pieces will try my first attempt at finishing the PS way. I think he’s cute…

And that’s about it..but before I end I’d just like to say a big “merci” to Claire for her encouragement and also to remind those participating in the TUSAL – the New Moon is Sunday 3rd April – also Mothering Sunday.

Thank you for taking the time to visit – have a good weekend 🙂

Comments»

1. claire93 - April 1, 2011

it was lovely to read your article and see all your new treats and your happy dance snowman.
I agree that you really do need to take Queen Lily to the framers – it’s a lovely design and a real shame not to be able to show her off in your home.
And . . . I can’t wait to begin “In the Night” ^^

2. Sandra - April 3, 2011

You’re a lot further ahead than me on Masquerade, I’ll have to try and catch up today 😉 I haven’t got Vintage Tundra sorry, I’ve got lots of other Vintage colours but not that one. You should definitely get Lily framed

3. Sandra - April 3, 2011

PS I really want to join in with that SAL, I love the chart, but I’ve got too much on my plate already

4. Dani - April 4, 2011

TUSAL is looking great!


Leave a Reply

