jump to navigation

SALs and Queen Lily May 6, 2011

Posted by totallythreadup in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

A quick update on the two SALs I am doing, firstly Masquerade. As I went to Swansea for a family visit on Sunday I missed out on stitching so this is my progress as at 24 April. Still waiting to see Sandra’s progress!!! – BUT I did get to see her new craft room – absolutely stunning, the pictures don’t really do it justice – it really is fabulous and she already done some beautiful quilting which I am sure she will share with you soon

Even though I have been religiously stitching each Thursday on this SAL last week I didn’t get around to taking a pic so this is a combination of weeks three and four. I am using some old thread for the gray cat and he’s looking a little tabby!

And Queen Lily finally framed. I’ve used Ian’s camera to try and take a better pic but I must say it looks much better in real life but at least it is now hanging on the wall in a room I use during the daytime so it almost feels like Lily is back home

….and here is the real Lily – can you see the resemblance??

Whilst collecting Queen Lily from the Nimble Thimble I picked up a few charts which were on sale (I’ll post these another time). Ian thought this one looked very much like Lily’s brother Alfie so I am thinking of stitching this to go alongside Queen Lily. The only think that is putting me off is that there is a huge block of stitching in 310 on the right hand side – YUK!!!!

a href=”https://totallythreadup.files.wordpress.com/2011/05/xs-alfie.jpg”>

Comments»

1. claire93 - May 6, 2011

both SALs are looking good Sheila ^^
and Queen Lily looks beautiful framed.
I do like your new chart but I bet it’s going to take weeks and months to stitch, isn’t it?
I’m getting too old to have the patience to tackle anything too big these days, so I’ll just sit back and watch you lol.

2. Mylene - May 7, 2011

Your WIP’s are coming along great.
And what a beautiful new stash.

Happy weekend!!

3. Karan :0) - May 24, 2011

Queen Lily looks fabulous – beautiful frame. Enjoyed my catch up & seeing your WIP’s too. Nice new stash. :0)

4. margaret - June 4, 2011

ooooh i love your new finish 🙂

Love red, Love cats & so love the SAL you have planned with Sandra and i’d love to join you if you will allow me??


Leave a Reply

